844-636-9835 Find a Cat Sitter

Caring Sherry -Manchester

Loading reviews...
 
This cat sitter has no ratings yet

This cat sitter in Manchester, CT offers:

  Complimentary Meet & Greets
  Drop-in visits to your home once or twice per day
$25.00 / 20min visit
$35.00 / 45min visit
$42.00 / 90min visit
Sherry has a 30% increase in pricing on and around federal holidays.
 

Meow! I am Sherry, a cat sitter in Manchester, CT

I love cats because they are often affectionate, endearing, playful, and sometimes aloof. I have four cats, three males and one female. The female, Lacey, is three years old and is the youngest of our clouter. I rescued her at a Humane Society mobile adoption trailer where I found out she came from a hoarder's house. It took some time but I worked with her to change her bad behavioral habit of inappropriately urinating and deficating outside of the litterboxes. Flynn and Sam are four years old, have the same birthday, but aren't related. I rescued them from different shelters. Sam has an anxiety disorder called hyperesthesia, which I discovered after doing a lot of research regarding his symptoms. My vet, Dr. Atz, also studies homeopathy and found a supplement that helps quell Sam's twitching, itching, and fight or flight symptoms, I give it to him once a day. Our oldest, Blacky, is 15 1/2 years old and was recently diagnosed with hyperthyroidism. I give him a pill for it twice a day and an Endocrine supplement once a day.

I have owned cats since I was 6 years old and have been bringing them to Dr. Atz since then (I'm 48 now). I volunteered at PetSmart for the Queenie Foundation, taking care of the cats and helping identify good candidates for adopting the cats and kittens there. I also worked for Catzablanca Cat Clinic.

I've been at my current job, The Manchester Police Department for 16 years in the Records Department. I perform record checks i.e. background checks, enter arrests, citations, etc. into our database, answer the phones, etc. I work part-time hours from 7:30am-2pm Tuesday-Thursday. My cat sitting schedule is open outside of those work hours. I am available Friday through Monday except for 4pm-6pm on Saturdays.

I am comfortable traveling in the Hartford county.

Other information about me - I teach taekwondo to youth and adults (when no pandemic is occurring). I love working out with other motivated people and I love to dance. I am married and have three grown kids, 20, 21 and 23. I am a lover of all animals, I grew up with a cat and dog, but particularly favor cats.
 

Cancellation Policy

  • A 100% credit will be issued to your Gift Card Balance if a confirmed reservation is canceled or modified anytime up to 48 hours prior to the start date of the reservation and the sitter's earnings will be canceled. All timing is based on the sitter's time zone and start date is defined as 12:00am of the first day listed on the reservation.
  • After the 48 hour mark, no refunds or credits can be issued to the customer for any cancellations or modifications and the sitter will still receive their full earnings.

Transportation

  I have a car

Cat Sitter's Qualifications

  Shelter volunteer

Cat Sitter's Medication Experience

  Topical Ointments/Flea Preventatives
  Eyedrops/Eardrops
  Oral Medication/Pills

Availability Calendar

Cat Sitter Service Area

Travels up to 10 miles

Find a cat sitter near you

View all locations

New York
New York

Los Angeles
California

Chicago
Illinois

San Francisco
California

Dallas
Texas

San Diego
California

Seattle
Washington

Austin
Texas

Portland
Oregon

Oakland
California

Denver
Colorado

Boston
Massachusetts