🧡Our Purromise: 100% satisfaction guarantee on your first Meowtel reservation* - Learn More

Elaine's Loving Catsitting

Loading reviews...
 
No ratings yet
  Complimentary Meet & Greet
  Host in the sitter's home
$22.00 / Day of hosting (in sitter's home)
  Average response time: 11 min.
  Repeat clients: 3
 
Meow, I am Elaine!
Hello! My name is Elaine and I am a 32-year-old graduate student at NYU studying creative writing. I love reading, watching movies and trying new foods. I have taken care of cats for over five years. I'm compassionate, responsible and dependable :)

I can't stress enough how much I love cats. Even though my parents wouldn't let me have a cat, I started cat sitting for my next door neighbor when I was in high school. About six years ago, my partner adopted an abandoned cat named Miyuki and I helped take care of her (Miyuki lives in France now). About four years ago, I adopted my own cat, Hamlet, from a friend. My life has completely changed with Hamlet--I consider him a part of my family. He is 6 years old and neutered.

I understand that clients might worry about boarding their cat at a home where there is already another cat. My friend whom I adopted Hamlet from had two other cats, so he has always been surrounded by other furry friends. And he is a very particular cat, a true "gentle giant." He loves other cats and always wants to make new friends. He has never scratched or bitten humans or other cats. In fact, everyone who meets him describes him as a teddy bear. My friends love him so much that I made him his own Instagram account: @sirhamelot2012.

Through my experiences with cats, I have become an excellent cat sitter. I understand cats' temperaments and moods, when they want attention and when they would prefer to be left alone. I know how to brush cats, cuddle with them, play with them, and of course, perform all the basic necessities like feeding and cleaning litter boxes. Hamlet has asthma and everyday I give him medicine, so I am also experienced with giving medication. Should you wish to board your cat at my quite spacious 1 bedroom apartment (where I live alone with my partner; no children or roommates), I already have all the cat amenities to make their cat feel right at home. For example, I have a cat tree with scratching posts, a comfy cat bed and a box full of toys.

HOSTING AT MY PLACE: If you have two cats, my rate goes up to $32 a day. I provide dry food and litter, but if your cat eats wet food, please come with the amount required for their stay. I only host one client's cat(s) at a time.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to hearing from you!
 
Cancellation Policy
Relaxed: Full refund up to the start of the reservation.
Transportation
  I ride public transit
Achievements
Qualifications
Availability Calendar
Travel Area
Travels 5 miles